top of page

Dazey Ladies & Cozy Saturdaze

Hey y'all!

Hope you had a fabulous weekend and your minds are ready for the week ahead! I've got a lot of exciting updates to share with you.

Rainbow

Top 5 of the Week:

1. Dazey LA- I'm super excited to announce that I was accepted as a Dazey LA ambassador. This is a great opportunity to work and support a company that I love. Dazey is a feminist clothing line that focuses on "Slow Fashion" by minimizing waste and making a positive impact in the environment. All of the designs and accessories are made by female entrepreneurs, and promote feminism and collaboration (Yay!). The ambassador program has created a large network of women across the globe supporting other women succeeding, which makes being an ambassador such an amazing opportunity! Stay tuned for more updates!

Check out Dazey LA below:

http://bit.ly/2mdhomX

Dazey LA "Feminism is for Everyone" Look w/ UO Floral Skirt
Dazey LA "Dazey Lady" T-shirt look
Dazey LA "Feminism is for Everyone" T-shirt

2. Mint Mark-David and I checked out this new spot on Winnebago in Madison, Wisconsin. Previously, this spot housed the Mermaid Cafe, but now houses a lux & retro tiki bar and restaurant. The name is an homage to the coin shop that originally resided at the location. This will definitely be a go-to spot in the future, and we will definitely be coming back during dinner hours. They are scheduled to open for brunch in February. Stay tuned for brunch and dinner reviews!

Late Night View of Vintage Wallpaper and Tap at Mint Mark
Late Night View of the Bar at Mint Mark

3. Burt's Bees Skin Perfecting Serum- I picked this up on a whim at my local pharmacy, and I am in LOVE! After using this for the past week, I have seen a positive impact on my skin reducing redness and inflammation. I would highly recommend if you have an uneven skin tone or discoloration of any sort.

Burt's Bees Brightening Skin Perfecting Serum with Daisy Extract

4. Thrifting & Redecorating-This weekend, I started taking down the Christmas decorations much to my dismay. The apartment always feels more inviting and warm when it's decorated for Christmas. It's sad to put everything away, but I was happy to replace the cute Christmas decor with some unique vintage finds include a new 70s platter I found at Goodwill for $5.

Before: Christmas DIY Center Pieces
After: New 70s Porcelain Platter and Glass Orange Tray

5. Workout Goals-I've been aiming to stay active and increase my strength this year. I've been sticking to my gym schedule, and I am determined to stay focused on this goal throughout the year. This week, I started incorporating some shoulder exercises to increase my arm strength. I want to continue working at this goal and incorporate a better diet into my lifestyle as well.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page